Deleted libraries can be restored within 30 days. To do this, follow these steps:
Deleted folders or files can be easily restored using the versioning feature. Snapshots can be restored within the versioning period you set.
To do this, follow these steps:
Now you can see all snapshots of the respective library. Move the mouse over a file or folder and click on "Restore ". The file or folder will then be restored to its original location. If you want to restore a snapshot of the file, there are two options:
It looks similar when restoring folders. If you want to restore a (accidentally) deleted folder, you can go to the Clock icon within the library or directly to the deleted data (Trash icon). Here you will find all folders and files that have been deleted within the library. By clicking on "Restore " the folder "Texts " will be saved back to its original location.
Each library has a version history. This can be set via the drop-down menu in the web interface. From the drop-down menu, click Configure Versions. There you can save all versions or save versions for a certain period of time.
luckycloud uses the so-called block versioning. With every change within a library a so-called "snapshot" is created.
Here is an example:
A file is created and saved in the library. This file is then edited twice: The first time, five lines of text are written. The second time a line is deleted. In this example, there are four versions of a file, so there are four snapshots.
The deleted line can easily be restored by restoring the previous version. This type of versioning is considered to be particularly space-saving and secure. Instead of saving the file as an entire file each time a change is made, only the individual changes ("snapshots") are saved. In this case, the file consists of four blocks. In this way, every small change can be restored later. Even if two people work on a file locally at the same time, the other person's changes are not simply deleted or overwritten, but two versions are created. In this case, a conflict file would be created that can then be merged manually.
In the Online Office Editor several people can work on a document at the same time and only one version or no conflict file is created.