Create user

User creation and management

How do I create a user?

For the user shares the users or your team must be created first.

  1. log into your personal customer dashboard with your admin account under www.luckycloud.de. If you have not yet activated the Team Manager, you can do so in the Configurator.
  2. scroll to the Team Manager in the customer dashboard.
  3. Here you can see how many users you can still create and how much private space is available for users (quota). Click "Add Users " to create new user accounts.
  4. enter the email address of the user. Optionally, you can enter the first and last name, make private space available to the user, and assign a specific role.
  5. Click "Save " to create the user.

Video tutorial: Creating users and role assignment

Activate Team Manager

  1. log into your personal customer dashboard with your admin account under www.luckycloud.de.
  2. click on the Configurator.
  3. activate the Team Manager with the controller. Here you can specify the desired number of users.
  4. accept the changes by paying for the configuration or adjusting your remaining time (if there is enough remaining time).

How do I give my users private space?

  1. log into your personal customer dashboard with your admin account under www.luckycloud.de. To give your users private storage space, you must first configure your administrator storage. To do this, click on the settings of your admin account in the Team Manager. Now click on the "+" of the Team Manager and accept the configuration with "Assign memory". You can now divide the team storage among your users as required by going to the settings of the respective users and assigning "private storage space " to them.

Video tutorial: Configuring admin memory and allocating private disk space

Do my users need private space?

Usually it is not recommended to give the users private storage space, because the users can create their own libraries, to which you as an administrator may not have access. Therefore, we recommend that you share the corresponding libraries and folders with the users. Within the libraries and folders, the users can view, edit and upload data - depending on their usage rights. In this case, the users use the administrator memory of their main account. This allows you to keep control over your data.